Home
Home
Tschernobyl-Initiative
in der Propstei Schöppenstedt e.V.


de en fr ru

Declaration of Geseke 2005

"Recovery trips abroad for children will be continued!"

  1. With great respect, we, the participants of the German-Belarussian partnership conference in Geseke from 11th to the 13th of February 2005, acknowledge how many people in the East and West are committed to live together in a humane and neighborly way. The German-Belarussian partnership conference in itself is a sign of this which speaks for itself. This also relates to the large number of more than 450 participants from Belarus and Germany, as well as the growth in the existing forms of partnership, friendship and joint responsibility.
  2. Gratefully, we look back on 15 years of reconciliation and meeting each other, cooperation and joint search. Partnerships are:
    • a way of reconciliation and peace between our people.
    • a way of getting to know each other with respect, mutual encouragement and inspiration.
    • a way of joint responsibility for life and the future.
  3. Together with the global community of the United Nations, we are moved and driven in particular by the fate of the children facing the continuing consequences of the Chernobyl disaster. Belarussian children coming to Germany in previous years for recovery have become a bridge at the same time. Thousands of small bridges of peace from person to person, from family to family, from place to place.
  4. 1.The statements made by the Belarussian side regarding recovery trips for children caused protests in Belarus and abroad. The deputy Foreign Secretary Alexander Michnevitch and Oxana Petrenya from the Department for Humanitarian Aid made clear that the Belarussian government still wants to offer these recovery trips abroad to children and that they will be continued to the previous extent.
  5. We refer to the right and responsibility of parents, and other people affected, to unite in initiatives and to independently organize their children's recreation and recovery. It is the government's duty to clarify the framework and to create the freedom for initiatives to independently fulfil their tasks.
  6. Together with the United Nations we regard "Chernobyl" as a permanent challenge which is to continue for many generations [1]. Facing the numerous needs all over the world, specific help can only be activated by specific meetings. For many people abroad, the recovery trips for children have become a starting point and steady reference point for their commitment. The recovery trips have become a central component of the commitment of more than 600 German-Belarussian partnerships.
  7. Together with the United Nations we take every child's right to health seriously and remind you to support and further international cooperation "in order to realize this right in an environment. ... which is conducive to the child's health" [2]. We regard the recovery trips abroad for children as a unique educational chance of cross-cultural learning in a world which is growing closer. [3]
  8. We therefore call on all German and Belarussian authorities who deal with children's recovery trips to other countries to do everything possible so that:
    • "Children form Chernobyl" can continue to travel in the future.
    • the established bridges of peace will not be damaged.
    • the established cooperation between people and non-government initiatives will be maintained and appropriately supported in the future.
  9. 1.We call on all initiatives and people involved to do everything possible to enable children to continue visiting their friends all over the world in the future and to recover and regain strength being with them.

Footnotes
  1. 1.Resolution of the UN General Assembly 45/190 of 21 December 1990
  2. 1.Convention on the Rights of the Child of the UNO of 20 November 1989. Art. 24 and 39.
  3. 1.ibd., Article 29
Recuperation for children

Recuperation for children

Documents Donation and assistance

Last modified at 2007-03-23, Gerlinde Fischer. Contact address

Home
Home
Tschernobyl-Initiative
in der Propstei Schöppenstedt e.V.


de en fr ru

Erklärung von Geseke 2005

"Kindererholungsreisen in Ausland werden fortgesetzt!"

  1. Mit Hochachtung nehmen wir, die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer der Deutsch-Belarussischen Partnerschaftstagung vom 11 .- 13.02.2005 in Geseke, wahr, wie viele Menschen sich in Ost und West für ein nachbarschaftliches und menschenwürdiges Miteinander engagieren. Die Deutsch-Belarussische Partnerschaftstagung ist dafür selbst ein beredtes Zeichen. Das betrifft die hohe Zahl von über 450 Teilnehmenden aus Belarus und Deutschland, aber auch die gewachsenen Formen der Partnerschaft, der Freundschaft und gemeinsamen Verantwortung.
  2. Dankbar schauen wir zurück auf 15 Jahre der Annäherung und Begegnung, der Zusammenarbeit und der gemeinsamen Suche. Die Partnerschaften sind:
    • ein Weg der Versöhnung und des Friedens zwischen unseren Völkern.
    • ein Weg neuen Kennenlernens in Achtung, gegenseitiger Ermutigung und Inspiration.
    • ein Weg gemeinsamer Verantwortung für Leben und Zukunft.
  3. Zusammen mit der Weltgemeinschaft der Vereinten Nationen bewegt uns das Schicksal vor allem der Kinder angesichts der immer noch anhaltenden Folgen der Katastrophe von Tschernobyl. Die belarussischen Kinder, die in den letzten Jahren zur Erholung nach Deutschland fuhren, sind zugleich zur Brücke geworden. Zu Tausenden kleiner Brücken des Friedens von Mensch zu Mensch, von Familie zu Familie, von Ort zu Ort.
  4. Die jüngsten äußerungen von belorussischer Seite zu den Kindererholungsreisen haben zu Protesten in Belarus und im Ausland geführt. Auf der Konferenz haben nun der stellvertretende Außenminister Alexander Michnewitsch und Oxana Petrenja vom Department für humanitäre Hilfe klargestellt, dass die Kindererholungsreisen ins Ausland auch in Zukunft von der belorussischen Regierung gewollt werden und in bisherigem Ausmaß fortgesetzt werden sollen.
  5. Wir verweisen auf das Recht und die Verantwortung der Eltern und der Betroffenen, sich in Initiativen zu vereinigen, und die Erholung ihrer Kinder selbständig zu organisieren. Die Aufgabe des Staates ist es, den Rahmen zu klären und den Freiraum zu schaffen, damit die Initiativen ihrer Aufgabe eigenständig nachgehen können.
  6. Zusammen mit den Vereinten Nationen sehen wir "Tschernobyl" als bleibende Herausforderung auf Generationen hin [1]. Konkrete Hilfe kann angesichts der vielen Nöte in aller Welt nur durch konkrete Begegnungen kontinuierlich aktiviert werden. Die Kindererholungsreisen sind für viele Menschen im Ausland zum Auslöser und beständigem Bezugspunkt ihres Engagement geworden. Die Erholungsreisen sind ein zentraler Bestandteil im Engagement der über 600 Deutsch-Belarussischen Partnerschaften.
  7. Zusammen mit den Vereinten Nationen nehmen wir das Recht eines jeden Kindes auf Gesundheit ernst und erinnern daran, die internationale Zusammenarbeit zu unterstützen und zu fördern, "um dieses Recht in einer Umgebung. ... die der Gesundheit des Kindes ... förderlich ist" [2] zu verwirklichen. In den Kindererholungsreisen ins Ausland sehen wir zugleich einmalige Bildungschancen interkulturellen Lernens in einer zusammenwachsenden Welt. [3]
  8. Wir fordern deshalb alle deutschen und belarussischen Behörden, die mit den Kindererholungsreisen ins Ausland belässt sind. auf. alles zu tun:
    • dass die Kinder von Tschernobyl" auch weiterhin reisen können.
    • dass die bewährten Brücken des Friedens nicht beschädigt werden.
    • dass die bewährte Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Menschen und nichtstaatlichen Initiativen auch in Zukunft erhalten bleibt und angemessen gefördert wird.
  9. Wir rufen alle Initiativen und Engagierten auf, alles zu tun damit die Kinder auch in Zukunft ihre Freundinnen und Freunde in der Welt besuchen und bei ihnen für ihre Gesundheit Erholung und Stärkung finden.

Fußnoten
  1. Resolution der UNO-Vollversammlung 45/190 vom 21.12.1990
  2. Kinderrechtsschutzkonvention der UNO vom 20.11.1989. Art. 24 und 39.
  3. Ebenda. Artikel 29
Kindererholung

Kindererholung

Dokumente Spenden und Hilfe

Letzte Aktualisierung am 2007-03-23, Kai Boever. Kontaktadressen