Home
Home
Tschernobyl-Initiative
in der Propstei Schöppenstedt e.V.


de en fr ru

Freedom of Travel for Chernobyl Children

A. Lukashenko and children's recovery?

There were several reports in November 2004 according to which the Belarussian government is planning to restrict children’s recovery trips abroad.

A choice of newspaper articles/news that have been released in November 2004.

In response to these reports, the chairman of the Chernobyl Initiative sent the following "Letter patent" to the Belarussian ambassador in Berlin.

Today tensions have eased. A. Lukashenko, according to his own statement, had been misunderstood. Children's recovery measures are to continue, however, inviting organizations are to be more closely monitored. The Chernobyl Initiative is planning further children's recovery measures. In any case we will keep watching the activities of the Belarussian government closely.

To the
Ambassy of the Republic of Belarus
attn. Ambassador V. Skvorzov
Am Treptower Park 32

12435 Berlin

Letter patent

Dear Mr. Ambassodor Skvorzov,

The issue of the newspaper Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung of 20 November 2004 contained the following article with the headline: Children are not allowed abroad any more. This article said that President Lukashenko wants to abolish the freedom of travel for minors. In the future, exemptions will be possible only with a personal permission of the Secretary of Education. As the reason for this step your Presidents explains: "When staying in the West, Belarussian children are confronted with the damaging values of western mass consumption society." We hope that all this is not true. We hope that your President was misquoted!

However, if he is serious, not only children's recovery, but all of the support provided by Germans, particularly humanitarian help and our solidarity with the Belarussian people is at risk.

If he, as an orthodox Christian, seriously believes that our values are damaging to children in need of recovery, he attacks the values of the "Christian Occident" and Christianity. He can't be serious. I suspect that he considers it damaging for his politics to confront children with the values of freedom and democracy of the western world.

Dear Mr. Skvorzov, you know our Chernobyl Initiative and many other people, groups and associations in Germany who are committed to the children damaged by radiation and also to the whole of the Belarussian people. When visiting us, you were always given an opportunity to speak at church services, anniversaries and other events. You have been able to gain an impression of our values. If our commitment is truly damaging to Belarus, we will stop it immediately - with all consequences. This is the opinion of all board members of our society. Please communicate this to your President. However, we still hope that all this will turn out to have been just a big misunderstanding.

Sincerely,

Paul Koch
Chairman
of the Tschernobyl-Initiative in der Propstei Schöppenstedt e.V. (Chernobyl Initiative in the Provost's Parish of Schöppenstedt)
tschernobyl-initiative.schoepp@onlinehome.de

Recuperation for children

Recuperation for children

Documents Donation and assistance

Last modified at 2007-03-23, Paul Koch. Contact address

Home
Home
Tschernobyl-Initiative
in der Propstei Schöppenstedt e.V.


de en fr ru

Reisefreiheit für Tschernobylkinder

A. Lukaschenko und die Kindererholung Kindererholung?

Im November 2004 gab es einige Meldungen nach denen die Weißrussische Regierung Kindererholungsmaßnahmen im Ausland einschränken will.

Eine Auswahl der Zeitungsartikel/Nachrichten die dazu im November 2004 erschienen sind.

Als Reaktion auf diese Meldungen wurde vom Vorsitzenden der Tschernobyl-Initiative der folgende "Offene Brief" an den Weißrussischen Botschafter in Berlin geschickt.

Heute haben sich die Wogen etwas beruhigt. A. Lukatschenko ist, nach eigenen Angaben, Mißverstanden worden. Die Kindererholungsmaßnahmen sollen weiterhin stattfinden, allerdings sollen die einladenden Organisationen stärker überwacht werden. Die Tschernobyl-Initiative plant auch weiterhin Kindererholungsmaßnahme. Wir werden die Aktivitäten der weißrussischen Regierung auf jeden Fall weiterhin beobachten.

An die
Botschaft der Republik Belarus
z.H. Botschafter W. Skworzow
Am Treptower Park 32

12435 Berlin

Offener Brief

Sehr geehrter Herr Botschafter Skworzow,

in der Ausgabe der Frankfurter Allgemeinen Zeitung vom 20.11.2004 war ein Artikel zu lesen mit der überschrift: Kinder dürfen nicht mehr ins Ausland. In diesem Artikel stand, dass Präsident Lukaschenko die Reisefreiheit für Minderjährige abschaffen will. Ausnahmeregelungen sind zukünftig nur noch durch eine persönliche Genehmigung des Bildungsministers möglich. Als Begründung für diesen Schritt argumentiert Ihr Präsident: "Bei Aufenthalten im Westen würden weißrussische Kinder mit den schädlichen Werten der westlichen Konsumgesellschaft konfrontiert." Wir hoffen, dass dies alles nicht wahr ist. Wir hoffen, dass hier Ihr Präsident falsch zitiert wurde!

Sollte er es ernst meinen, ist allerdings nicht nur die Kindererholung, sondern die gesamte deutsche Unterstützung insbesondere die Humanitäre Hilfe und unsere Solidarität für das weißrussische Volk in Gefahr.

Sollte er als orthodoxer Christ ernsthaft meinen, dass unsere Werteinstellung schädlich für die erholungsbedürftigen Kinder ist, dann greift er die Werte des "christlichen Abendlandes" und des Christentums an. Das kann er nicht wirklich meinen. Ich vermute eher, dass es für seine Politik schädlich erscheint, Kinder mit den freiheitlichen und demokratischen Werten der westlichen Welt zu konfrontieren.

Sehr geehrter Herr Skworzow, Sie kennen unsere Tschernobyl-Initiative und viele andere Menschen, Gruppen und Vereine in Deutschland, die sich für die strahlengeschädigte Kinder und darüber hinaus für das ganze weißrussische Volk engagieren. Sie haben bei Ihren Besuchen bei Gottesdiensten, Jubiläen und anderen Veranstaltungen immer die Möglichkeit erhalten zu sprechen. Sie haben bei diesen Gelegenheiten sich auch einen Eindruck von unseren Wertvorstellungen machen können. Wenn unser Engagement für Weißrussland tatsächlich schädlich sein sollte, werden wir es sofort einstellen - mit allen Konsequenzen. Dies ist die Meinung aller Vorstandsmitglieder unseres Vereins. Teilen Sie dies bitte Ihrem Präsidenten mit. Nach wie vor hoffen wir allerdings darauf, dass sich alles als ein großes Missverständnis herausstellen wird.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Paul Koch
Vorsitzender der
Tschernobyl-Initiative in der Propstei Schöppenstedt e.V.
tschernobyl-initiative.schoepp@onlinehome.de

Kindererholung

Kindererholung

Dokumente Spenden und Hilfe

Letzte Aktualisierung am 2007-03-23, Paul Koch. Kontaktadressen